Taste of Nova Scotia Awards

Passion. Dedication. Innovation

Celebrating Nova Scotia culinary excellence

In Nova Scotia, we offer unique, unforgettable culinary experiences. It’s the passion of our people, the fishers, the farmers, the chefs, the brewmasters and the winemakers that set us apart from other regions of the country and the world. Everything we celebrate is unique to who we are as Nova Scotians – our geography, our climate and the character of our people.

About the Taste of Nova Scotia Awards

The Taste of Nova Scotia Awards launched in 2008 as a way to recognize and celebrate the culinary leaders in Nova Scotia; the people and products that are at the heart of Nova Scotia’s great culinary experiences and successes. The Taste of Nova Scotia Awards are the only province-wide awards program that celebrates Nova Scotian culinary producers, developers, exporters, and servers, from Yarmouth to Cape Breton – and everywhere in between.

The Awards

2021 nominations

To submit your nominations for the Taste of Nova Scotia Awards, please click on each of the links below:

Past Award Winners

The Taste of Nova Scotia Award winners are passionate, dedicated and innovative culinary leaders. They provide world-class, unique culinary experiences that are authentically Nova Scotian.

2019 Award Winners

Note: The Taste of Nova Scotia Awards took a brief hiatus in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Restaurant of the Year
Founders House Dining & Drinks, Annapolis Royal

Producer of the Year
Made With Local, Dartmouth

Server of the Year
Nancy Shay, The Flying Apron Inn & Cookery, Summerville

Product of the Year
Pet Nat, Benjamin Bridge, Gaspereau

Culinary Ambassador
Linda Best & Ann Anderson, Farmworks Investment Co-Operative Ltd., Wolfville

2018 Award Winners
2017 Award Winners
2016 Award Winners
2015 Award Winners
2014 Award Winners
2013 Award Winners

For more of our Taste of Nova Scotia events, news and recipes delivered directly to your inbox, subscribe to our Taste of Nova Scotia emails.